April 2024

KEA Members Elect 19 to Represent Union at 2024 NEA Representative Assembly

Each summer, approximately 8,000 NEA members from across the country meet to debate the vital issues that impact American public education and set National Education Association policy and activities for the year ahead. These delegates represent the 3 million members of the NEA.

In 2024, the following KEA delegates will meet with their counterparts across the nation at the Representative Assembly in Philadelphia, PA, July 3-7.


Ryan Dittmer, Boone County
Kelly Read, Boone County
Patricia Kaylor, Boone County
Carrie Judd, Boone County
Marcie Viox, Boone County KESPA
Jessica Hiler, Fayette County
Erin Grace, Rockcastle County
Allison Slone, Rowan County 


Alvia Littleton, Christian County
Veronica Russell, Christian County
Matthew Powell, Graves County KESPA
Keevie Vincent, Henderson County
Michael Sprague, Henderson County
David Caudill, Jefferson County
Luke Inglish, Marshall County
Shaquita Garrett, McCracken County KESPA
Mattie Morris, Paducah Independent
Taylor Caven, Warren County
Melissa McBride, Webster County 

KEA appreciates the dedication and leadership of each of the elected delegates to the NEA RA, all of whom are taking time out of their summer to do the important work of the national association.